Ashcroft Header

Welcome to Ashcroft High School

School Uniform

This year we have an agreement with Prestige Design & Workwear to provide the new uniform clothes for this year. All the products can be ordered directly From Prestige website and they will arrive to you house directly from there.

Anti-bullying

Anti-bullying

Through our culture and ethos we work very hard to produce an environment that is supportive and where everyone feels safe. However, we realise that bullying does take place. We are ever-vigilant and will respond swiftly, carefully and thoroughly to address any issue that comes to light.  We have a well-developed anti—bullying policy which the school will follow when bullying incidents occur. If you have any concern whatsoever that your child or any child might be at risk of bullying please contact the appropriate safegaurding leads:

Ms M Austin – maustin@ashcrofthighschool.co.uk

Mrs J Ellins  – jellins@ashcrofthighschool.co.uk

Faraday House:  Mrs J Clarke – jclarke@ashcrofthighschool.co.uk

Faraday House: Mrs S Lynch – slynch@ashcrofthighschool.co.uk

Holmes House: Mrs R Paul – rpaul@ashcrofthighschool.co.uk

Rowling House: Ms H Wratten – hwratten@ashcrofthighschool.co.uk

Rowling House: Mrs N Turner – nturner@ashcrofthighschool.co.uk

 Shackleton House: Ms J Taylor – jtaylor@ashcrofthighschool.co.uk

Shackleton House: Mr M Isnat – misnat@ashcrofthighschool.co.uk

Parents / carers can find out more about our anti-bullying policy by viewing our behaviour policy Useful Web-sites and helplines


Bullying

Part of Family lives this charity offers 24 hour support and guidance to families and young people regarding bullying and bullying related issues. Website:  www.bullying.co.uk

Helpline: 0808 800 2222


Anti-bullying Alliance

The Anti-bullying Alliance is a coalition of organisations and individuals working together to stop bullying and create safe environments in which children and young people can live, grow, play and learn. Website:  www.anti-bullyingalliance.org.uk


Childline

www.childline.org.uk/Bullying

Helpline:   0800 1111


Kidscape

The first charity in the UK established specifically to prevent bullying and child sexual abuse.  Offers advice to families, young people and professionals. Website:  www.kidscape.org.uk


Each

EACH has a Freephone Actionline for children experiencing homophobic bullying: 0808 1000 143. It’s open Monday to Friday 10am-5.00pm. Website:  www.each.education


Young Minds

Committed to improving children’s wellbeing and mental health. Website:  www.youngminds.org.uk

Helpline:  Telephone – 0808 802 5544


Young Stonewall

The lesbian, gay and bi-sexual charity able to offer support for those experiencing homophobic bullying

Helpline:  Telephone – 08000 502020 Website:  www.youngstonewall.org.uk/

Staff Vacancies

Current Vacancies