Ashcroft Header

Welcome to Ashcroft High School

SAM LEARNING

Folow the links in this page for information about SAMLEARNING. SAM LEARNING is an e-learning package that can improve and accelerate academic performance in all subjects at all levels.

parents

Term Dates

 

TERM DATES 2017 – 2018

Autumn Term 2017        

       Staff Training Days:  Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2017

                                                                                 (school closed to students) 

Term Dates:    Wednesday 6th September – Wednesday 20th December 2017 

Half Term:   Monday 16th October – Friday 27th October 2017 (2 weeks)

Spring Term 2018 

Staff Training Day:   Wednesday 3rd January 2018 (school closed to students) 

Term Dates:   Thursday 4th January – Thursday 29th March 2018 

Half Term:    Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018

Summer Term 2018 

Term Dates:   Monday 16th April –   Thursday 26 July 2018 

Half Term:     Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018 

May Day bank holiday:  Monday 7th May 2018 

PSHCE Wednesdays (school finishes at 3.45pm)

April 18th, 25th, May 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd, June 6th, 13th, 20th, 27th

Drugs advice

Ashcroft High School takes its responsibility to deliver drugs education to its young people very seriously. Through the curriculum, house time, assemblies and outside speakers a comprehensive drugs education programme is delivered to all students. The possession, use or supply of illegal and unauthorised drugs within school boundaries is unacceptable. In order to safeguard other students the school takes a very strong view on bringing drugs into school and will always consider permanent exclusion.