Ashcroft Header

Welcome to Ashcroft High School

UCAS Teacher Training

This is a page containing UCAS Teacher Training. It is essential you change the status of training programmes which you have set-up and been allocated places for, from ‘New’ to ‘Running’ (in Net.update as shown on p.21 of the UCAS Teacher Training Set Up Guide). Once set to ‘Running’, programmes will be visible on the online search tool the following day.

parents

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2016    

               Staff Training Days:  Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September 2016  (school closed to students)

 

Term Dates:    Monday 5th September – Friday 16th December 2016

 

Half Term:   Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2016

          Spring Term 2017

Staff Training Day:   Wednesday 4th January 2017 (school closed to students)

 

Term Dates:   Thursday 5th January – Friday 31st March 2017

 

Half Term:    Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2017

Summer Term 2017

Term Dates:   Wednesday 19th April –   Friday 21st July 2017

 

Half Term:     Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017

 

May Day bank holiday:  Monday 1st May 2017

 

Radicalisation

At Ashcroft High School we pride ourselves on celebrating and promoting our diverse community with its many different ethnicities and religions. Furthermore we work hard to promote British Values through our curriculum, assemblies, house group time and enrichment activities. These values (as defined by the Government) are: democracy the rule of law individual liberty mutual respect tolerance of those of different faiths and beliefs